Green Tea Ice Cream Cocktail

A few weeks ago, I went out for a friend’s birthday, and ordered a Matcha Gin Matsu cocktail, which looked absolutely delicious. When I ordered, the waiter asked “Do you like green tea ice cream?”, to which I responded with an enthusiastic yes (it’s my favourite). Much to my disappointment, the cocktail, though lovely, did not taste at all like green tea ice cream, and I went home determined to make my own green tea ice cream cocktail. 

Ingredients

  • 1 cup Bailey’s Irish Cream or other cream based liqueur
  • 2 teaspoons matcha powder
  • about 10 ice cubes OR 1/2 cup vanilla ice cream
  • dash of spirulina powder for colour (optional)

Instructions

Put all ingredients in a blender together and blend until smooth. Serves 2.

MOoG 1 PinnableJust wait until I get my food photography act together. It’s gonna be glorious.

~ Arlie

 

2 comments

  1. ARLIE !!!You are going to get your very own Green Tea Ice CreamCocktail for your birthday dinner !Made by your very own Ami.Minus the colour thingy.I have all other ingredients here.Ha, this will be dessert, seeing you hate birthday cakes.No candles in there, though…OOO

    Carpe Diem

    Date: Mon, 1 Sep 2014 23:34:39 +0000 To: annek7@bell.net

Leave a Reply

